Women speak your mind – let the world be afraid of your opinions.

Time and again, I felt frustrated because my efforts remained unrecognised and unappreciated – be it in my professional life or my personal life. I am sure, a lot of you must have felt the same. Being a woman, voicing your opinion openly comes with a price. If you start talking about issues like wage parity, dahej pratha (dowry), rape, being independent, divorcing your husband, and thousands of women related issues – you will be looked down upon by your family members, your friends, your colleagues, your relatives, among others. The society is judgmental, but do women face criticism more often than men? Does talking about your issues make you a feminist? Do you feel your hard work was abused by your boss even after you slogged harder than your male colleagues? Dear women, stop being so powerless and silent, start using digital platforms to voice your opinions.

HEAL

Leave a comment